top of page

NEW! Hiking Colorado's Hidden Gems out April 1


I locked the final cover of my newest book HIKING COLORADO'S HIDDEN GEMS with FalconGuides a month ago. The 256-page book, generously illustrated with spectacular photographs, will be officially released on April 1, 2022, a month later than its initial release date due to supply chain issues.


It was a long, strange trip getting the book finished after massive wildfires in Colorado in 2020 and the pandemic lockdown. I had to cut three hikes from the book because of fire damage and make last-minute substitutions of others so I turned the book in late, much to the chagrin of my editor and the publisher. But the beast got edited, laid out, proofed, and now is getting printed.


HIKING COLORADO'S HIDDEN GEMS is a milestone since it will be the 70th separate book, including all of the editions of all of the other books, that I will have published. I'm excited about that!! You can see all of my life's work on my Amazon Author's Page.


This book details 40 hikes around Colorado that I enjoy. Some I've hiked many times, others only a couple of times. These include treks at Canyon of the Ancients National Monument, Mesa Verde National Park, Rocky Mountain National Park, the South Slope of Pikes Peak, Florrisant Fossil Beds National Monument, Picketwire Canyonlands, and other cool places. The book does not, however, have any remote and unknown places in Colorado, but instead offers established trails that are not well known by many folks.


Place an advance order for your copy of HIKING COLORADO'S HIDDEN GEMS and make plans for some wonderful summer adventures. See you on the trail!


Here are some of my other books that might provide more great hikes, climbs, drives, and adventures:


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page